Search Results

Found 695 results for .

Me & my: Inktec Jetrix LXi7

    Review
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Design Xpress found this easy to use and cost-effective flatbed has contributed hugely to a post-lockdown surge in demand for work.

Me & my: Horizon StitchLiner MKIII

When Sheffield-based print businesses Northend Creative Print Solutions (CPS) and My Print Partners (MPP) merged in April 2019 to form Northend, one of the first things the managers of the new business did was take stock of their inventory of equipment to establish what they needed to keep, what they could dispose of and where there were gaps that needed filling.

Me & my: Scodix Ultra 101

At the beginning of this year Precision Printing installed the UK’s first Scodix Ultra 101 digital enhancement inkjet at its Dagenham site, replacing the older of its two existing Scodix S75 models. Its on-demand gloss and foil effects are being offered with Precision’s well-established fast-turnround online print services.

Me & my: Fujifilm Jet Press 750S

Buying a new car after three years if a newer model comes out, isn’t all that unusual. Swapping a near-million-pound digital press for a newer model after three years, is less common. Still, Jamie Emmerson, director of Emmerson Press in Kenilworth, is happy with the choice he and his fellow directors made early last year.

Me & my... Lucky HuaGuang

Switching to new plates on the back of a UK trade show has increased production and resulted in significant cost savings at Edwardthompson.

Me & my... Polar 92N Plus

Investing in a replacement high-speed cutter has exceeded all expectations at Spectrum Printing and has resulted in an increase in productivity.

Me & my: Vism project management software

    Review
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
For the past year large-format print specialist Service Graphics Swanley has been using a project management system developed by UK start-up Vism to handle the complex tasks of organising delivery and installation of its products at their destination sites.

Me & my: Edale FL3

In 1996, Martin Jackson purchased a Mark Andy three-colour flexo press for his fledgling Bristol-based self-adhesive labels business Kingfisher Labels. Fast forward 24 years and today the business Jackson founded is one of the UK’s market leading self-adhesive label printers.

Me & my: Blackman & White Genesis-V

    Review
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
KEP Print Group’s origins are a classic story of a garage startup leading to far greater things. 40 years ago in Tamworth, a family team bought a printing press and installed it in their home garage.

Me & my: MBO Digi-Folder

    Review
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Finishing was once regarded as the ‘Cinderella of the printing industry’, but not any more, as today’s finishing machinery can be as innovative, automated and efficient as the press lines it serves.

Me & my: Kolbus DA 270

    Review
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sometimes making the decision to swap out an old bit of kit for a new one can be a difficult call. New equipment can be expensive and can take a while to bed in. You might experience downtime and it will take staff a while to get up to speed on the equipment.

Me & my: CMC One

    Review
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
One part of the printing industry that’s experiencing lots of innovation, investment and interest at the moment is mailing room technology, specifically wrapping equipment. Much of this activity has been driven by the environmental concerns of mailing house customers, such as publishers.

Me & my: Agfa Apogee Cloud workflow solution

In May, Prinovis UK hosted a VIP event to officially launch its new web offset printing capability. The Liverpool-based print company, which following Polestar’s collapse in 2016, became the UK’s only remaining publication gravure printer, took delivery of a highly specced Goss M600A 16pp web press earlier this year following the collapse of Manchester print firm G&H.

Me & my: Duplo DBM600i

Over its more than 35-year history ImageData Group has continuously invested in the latest technology to ensure it offers its customer as broad a range of services as possible. And this technology continuously needs refreshing as older machines come to the end of their natural life.

Me & My: HP Indigo 12000

When Rapidity acquired a new spacious building, it was time to install a new B2 press and branch into more diverse areas of work.

Me & my: Canon Océ Colorado 1640

When Kevin Hart, production director at Manchester-based print house Aspen visited the Sign & Digital UK show last year, he wasn’t attending with a specific purchase in mind.

Me & my: Xerox Iridesse

Twenty one years ago David Ghent set up Minuteman Press in Bath as a small high-street print shop with two employees. This was one of the first of the originally US-based Minuteman franchise branches in the UK.

Me & my: GEW LW2 LED UV Curing System

Tucked away under the arches of Camden Road station on the London Overground is C&D Print Media, one of those increasingly rare things, a commercial printer in the centre of London.

Me & my: Durst Rhotex 325

Last July, Cardiff based large-format print specialist 3 Sixty expanded its textile printing with major investment in a 3.2m dye-sublimation printer and associated ancillaries.

Me & my: Muller Martini InfiniTrim

4edge was set-up back in 2003 to offer a solution for publishers to produce their back lists. When it started key to its proposition was a combination of cutting-edge finishing and digital printing tech centred on the then new and innovative Horizon BQ-270 perfect binder.

Me & my: Vpress Coreprint Pro

Carly Press is a third-generation family-run general commercial printer running a mix of cut-sheet colour digital and roll-fed wide-format print equipment based in Wellington, Somerset.

Me & my: Mounter’s Mate Smartstation 214

Mark Andrews’ route into print wasn’t a particularly conventional or direct one. He set up his own one-man wide-format business about five years ago, building up signage and graphics work from local customers around Exeter and recently moved into labels.

Current filters


© MA Business Limited 2021. Published by MA Business Limited, St Jude's Church, Dulwich Road, London, SE24 0PB, a company registered in England and Wales no. 06779864. MA Business is part of the Mark Allen Group .