PrintWeek Power 100 2017 now available online

PrintWeek Team
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

PrintWeek’s 2017 ranking of the industry’s most influential individuals, the Power 100, is now available to view online.

This year’s ranking of the industry’s most powerful leaders features 21 new entries and, following a challenging year for the print, a brand new, inspirational number one.

The Power 100, which was published in Monday's issue of PrintWeek (18 December), also features the Top 25 business leaders as voted for by almost 3,000 PrintWeek readers, as well as our poll on the most influential kit and services suppliers.

“The Power 100 issue is one of our most eagerly anticipated issues and I’m sure this year will be no different,” said PrintWeek editor Darryl Danielli.

“Ranking the industry's most influential individuals is never an easy task as power is such a subjective quality, but this year’s number one is the perfect embodiment of ‘turnover is vanity, profit is sanity’ and in a challenging year like 2017 that made their selection a surprisingly easy decision.”

Scroll down to see who made it on to this year’s list of the industry’s leading power brokers.

To find out where the nominees sit in our ranking, simply click on their name below in our alphabetical list by surname to open the corresponding PDF from the current issue of PrintWeek. We’ve optimised the resolution to minimise the file sizes.

Alternatively, to download the complete PDF, simply click here (please note, if you're downloading on a mobile device, the file is 10MB).

Power 100 nominees:

Bachar Aintaoui, MBA Group

Matt Armitage, St Ives

Jon Bailey, ProCo

Andy Barber, UK Mail

Scott Barclay, Williams Lea Tag

Lascelle Barrow, Augustus Martin

Simon Biltcliffe, Webmart

Roger Birkin, IDG

Andy Blundell, Communisis

Sidney Bobb, BAPC

David Borlase, Centrica/British Gas

Peter Bradley, Bradley Group

John Brewis, Trinity Mirror Printing

Paul Brough, Opus Trust Marketing

Louisa Bull, Unite

Michael Burman, FE Burman

Adam Carnell, Bluetree Design & Print

Nick Cole, St Ives - SP Group

Simon Cooper, Tradeprint

Andy Cork, Printondemand-worldwide

Mark Cornford, Integrity Print

Darren Coxon, Pensord

Patrick Crean, Paragon Group

Kevin Creechan, J Thomson Colour Printers

Mark Cruise, Sky

Stephen Docherty, Bell & Bain

James Duckenfield, Hobs Group

Stephen Esson, Penguin Random House UK

Martyn Eustace, Two Sides/Print Power

Alex Evans, Precision Colour Printing

Neil Felton, Fespa

Jody Ford, Photobox Group

Kirk Galloway, Buxton Press

Mark Gibbons, William Gibbons

Tony Gill, Mosaic Print Management

Richard Gillgrass, Celloglas

Stephen Goodman, YM Group

Richard Gray, Prinovis

Nicholas Green,

Peter Gunning, Grafenia

Mark Handford, Pureprint

Patrick Headley, Go Inspire Group

Ryan Hennessey, The AA

Luke Hodson, Awesome Merchandise

Andrew Hopkins, Newsprinters

Barney Hosey, Brightsource

Chris Hughes, Harrier

Trevor Janes, Tesco

Charles Jarrold, BPIF

Matt Jolly, John Brown Media

Andrew Jones, Stephens & George

Alison Kaye, CPI UK

Ian Kendall, Reflex Group

Richard Knowles, BCQ Group

Eric Lambert, Reed Business Information

Jon Lancaster, Falkland Press

David Laybourne, Real Digital International

Jim Lewcock, The Specialist Works

Miles Linney, Linney Group

Robert Lockwood, Taylor Bloxham

Robert MacMillan, HH Global

Paul Manning, Rapidity

Heath Mason, Park Communications

Bill McFedries, CFH Docmail

Rob Moore, SGK

Richard Moross, Moo

Michael Murphy, John Lewis Partnership

Chris Murray, DS Smith

David Nestor, First4 Print Finishing

Gary Peeling, Precision Printing

Tim Peppiatt, Paperhat

Mike Phillips, The Delta Group

Luke Pigott, Howard Hunt Group

Graham Prichard, National Trust

Aron Priest, Solopress

Gary Rehwinkel, Coveris UK Food & Consumer

Phill Reynolds, Cestrian

Jeff Richards, Npower

Gareth Roberts, Bishops Printers

Jamie Robinson, CCL Industries

Yves Rogivue, Konica Minolta Marketing Services

Mark Scanlon, Walstead Group

Mark Sears, Heritage Envelopes

Jacky Sidebottom, Glossop Cartons

Mark Simpson, Simpson Group

Bradley Slade, SMP

Neil Smith, Blue Buffalo

Nick Snelson, APS Group

Marian Stefani, Independent Print Industries Association

Martin Sutherland, De La Rue

David Taylor, Lightning Source

Jon Tolley, Prime Group

Paul Utting, Walstead Group

Jeremy Walters, Paragon Customer Communications

Noel Warner, Inc Direct

Gary White, Northside Graphics

Robert Whiteside, Adare

Tim Whitfield, Multi Packaging Solutions

Alan Wright, Magnet Harlequin

Emma Zakka, Talk Talk


© MA Business Limited 2021. Published by MA Business Limited, St Jude's Church, Dulwich Road, London, SE24 0PB, a company registered in England and Wales no. 06779864. MA Business is part of the Mark Allen Group .