Paperlinx chairman in surprise resignation

Paperlinx's Harry Boon has announced his resignation from his post as chairman of the international paper giant.

He and non-executive directors Lyndsey Cattermole and Anthony Clarke announced their resignations today (19 September), with plans to leave in less than two weeks.

It is understood all three resignations were entirely unexpected.

Non-executive directors Andrew Price, who was recently appointed to the board, and Michael McConnell remain.

The company expects to make additional appointments to the board prior to the departure of Boon, Cattermole and Clarke on 28 September.

The shuffle follows a number of high profile changes in the company, including UK commercial director Malcolm Lane-Ley's exit last month and interim chief executive Dave Allen taking over from Toby Marchant.


© MA Business Limited 2020. Published by MA Business Limited, St Jude's Church, Dulwich Road, London, SE24 0PB, a company registered in England and Wales no. 06779864. MA Business is part of the Mark Allen Group .